Psalm 5 – Starting the Day on the Right Side of the Bed

In the morning, O LORD, You will hear my voice; In the morning I will order my prayer to You and eagerly watch. (Psalm 5:3 NASB)

God I don’t start my day with you as I should. I hit the snooze button, and before I know it, I’m scurrying out the door. God forgive me for not putting you first in my day. It’s so easy for me to start my day in the Word when I’m on a retreat or missions trip. But as soon as I get back into routine, the quiet time happens when I have time.
I can only imagine how pleasant my attitude would be if I made time for you first.
My day won’t be perfect. I’ll still have enemies, trials, and sadness, but maybe my outlook would look differently.
Stir in me a passion to eagerly watch for you in the morning. Make me the morning person that you want me to be, bowing in reverence to the King of kings and Lord of lords.

Leave a Reply

