Psalm 4 – God of Peace: I Will Sleep in Peace

Oh Lord, You are my shelter. Only through Your peace will I be able to sleep. Your peace that passes all understanding is more calming than the soothing aroma of chamomile. You wrap me in your arms of love, like a parent comforting a child after a night terror. Where else can I find the peace and safety that you bring? “I will lie down and sleep in peace, for you alone, O Lord, make me dwell in safety (vs. 8).”

Daddy, lift up the light of Your countenance. The countenance that can only be reflected by the joy that You give! There is no earthly thing that can satisfy the craving n my soul that only Jehovah Jireh can fill. God, You are. But when I am in need, you hear me when I call to you, unlike the false gods of this day.
May I meditate on Your word as I lay in bed at night; not on the lies that the enemy continuously feeds me. May I not yield to the temptations that plague me at night, but instead offer the sacrifice of righteousness as I trust in You.

The God of peace has rescued me from my distress – from the darkest nights of my soul. Restoring me, holding me in his arms of love. Walking with me during my times in the wilderness. My hero and lover of my soul.
“You have put gladness in my heart, More than when their grain and new wine abound. (‭Psalms‬ ‭4‬:‭7‬ NASB)”

IMG_0790.PNG

Leave a Reply

