Psalm 3 – God, My Shield

God, my shield and strength, you lift up my head! When I’m at my lowest of lows, you encourage me through Your Word. You are trustworthy. I like what Ephesians 3:20-21 says, “Now to Him who is able to do far more abundantly beyond all that we ask or think, according to the power that works within us, to Him be the glory in the church and in Christ Jesus to all generations forever and ever. Amen.”

I’m so grateful that you hear my cry, and know just what I need. You sustain me through my restless nights. Selah.
I used to stay awake for hours at night, terrorized by dreams and worries. But you have shielded me from the attacks of the enemy. Now I can rest!

Salvation belongs to the Lord; Your blessing be upon Your people! Selah. (Psalm 3:8 NASB)

IMG_0789.JPG

Leave a Reply

