Autumn Leaves

The sights, sounds, tastes, scents, and feelings of autumn are just as addicting as the colors. Warm, inviting friends and neighbors welcome us inside for football and Halloween parties. There’s a coziness that no other season brings. We welcome the hoodies, fires, hot drinks and indoor celebrations, because we still have sunshine and signs of life for a few more months.
The things I love the most about autumn though are the colors. I’m familiar with these colors, because I love hiking this time of year. The colors also stir memories of my favorite things in life. Stroll with me down memory lane, as I step through the colors of Autumn.
Red – Scarlet (and gray) to be specific. The fall would not be complete without Ohio State football. Skull session with TBDBITL, resounding the familiar tune of Carmen Ohio, brings tears to my eyes as I think of college days at The Ohio State University.
Orange – and Pumpkin Spice Lattes are the warm me on brisk autumn mornings as I enjoy the changing of the seasons.
Gold – as much as it pains me to admit it, I think of U of M and how the sight of Blue and Maize sets the hate fire of football rivalry ablaze within me.
Brown – the scent of burning leaves and bonfires are such a welcome scent. Perhaps it’s because bonfires are accompanied with hot apple cider, and yummy bonfire food.

Leave a Reply

