SWF ISO A Hero That Only God Can Be

A young woman, loving life yet feels like something is missing, cries out to God one night.
“God, why does it seem like everyone around me is getting married and having babies? Don’t think me ungrateful, but I feel like I’m missing out! Is there something I’m missing, not doing, or doing too much? What am I not understanding?”
“Love me. ”
“God, I DO love you, but I feel like you’re punishing me! Please, just giving me an inkling of what it is I need to do to her my family!”
“Love me. Know that I love you.”
“I’m trying to know that you love me, but my vision is so near-sighted. Help me to see. Help me to see the situation from your perspective. Help me to understand that you’re not short-changing me on good opportunities.”
“Sweetheart, I love you more than any man ever could. I gave my only son to die for your sin so that you could spend eternity with me in Heaven, where none of your earthly cares will ever again matter. Come to me sweet daughter! Let me be your Heavenly Bridegroom, where the best is yet to come.
You say you want to know how to get a guy? To whom much is given, much is required. To be given much, you must be faithful with what you have. Me. Invest in my plans and my calling on your life. Be the bride of Christ that I have called you to be. Be the virtuous woman for me that I have called you to be for virtue will not come immediately with a ring. Be the woman that will attract the man I have for you.”
A wife of noble character who can find? She is worth far more than rubies. Her husband has full confidence in her and lacks nothing of value. She brings him good, not harm, all the days of her life. (‭Proverbs‬ ‭31‬:‭10-12‬ NIV)

Leave a Reply

